News Release

For Immediate Release June 22, 2010

> For more information, contact: Community Foundations of Southwest Iowa **Audubon County Community Foundation**

Dennis N. Nissen, Iowa Program Officer

Office: 800-794-3458

\$39,000 Available for Audubon County Nonprofit Agencies

Brett Irlmeier, Chair of the Audubon County Community Foundation, announced today

that at the board meeting the board established a September 1, 2010 grant deadline for

the \$39,000 available for Audubon County nonprofit agencies through a grant

application process. Application procedures and grant guidelines can be obtained

online at www.iowacommunityfoundations.org/Auduboncef. Contact any board

member for additional information. This year the grant application must be **emailed** as

a Word document attachment to grants@omahafoundation.org no earlier than August

15, 2010 with a final deadline of **September 1, 2010**. Previous versions of the

application form will not be accepted. A second complete application must be mailed

to Brett Irlmeier, P. O. Box 149, Audubon, IA 50025.

Please contact Dennis Nissen at 800-794-3458 or dennis@omahafoundation.org or

Denise Cardos at denise@omahafoundation.org with grant application specific

questions. All completed applications will be considered at the October board meeting

with notification of results the end of October.

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are Chair, Brett Irlmeier

of Audubon, 563-2644; Vice Chair, Larry Beckendorf of Exira, 268-5331;

Secretary/Treasurer, Janell Hansen of Elk Horn, 764-6161; Jonnie Meislahn of Audubon, 563-2009; Jay Nelson of Atlantic, 549-2277; Thomas Nielsen of Audubon, 563-2742; and Daryl Olsen, DVM of Audubon, 563-2080.

###