Where Dreams

Take Flight


Welcome to Audubon County

Audubon County has a long history with agriculture and sense of community. Audubon County is located in south west Iowa with a population of approximately 6,119 residents. Named for the naturalist and artist John James Audubon, Audubon County consists of five incorporated towns; Audubon, Brayton, Exira, Gray and Kimballton. Audubon County welcomes you to come explore!

Audubon County offers tremendous opportunities for new business and business expansion through its availability of space, strong workforce and support services