Audubon County Community Foundation 2016 Grant Program Open

posted 12/30/2015 in News

Audubon County Spring 2016 Grant Program Now Open

Brett Irlmeier, Chair of the Audubon County Community Foundation, announced that approximately $108,000 in grant funds are available for Audubon County nonprofit organizations and that applications are due no later than February 1, 2016.  Detailed application procedures, fact sheets, and a link to the application form can be obtained online at  Applications will only be accepted through the online system.   Please contact Dennis Nissen at 800-794-3458 or or Denise Cardos at with grant application-specific questions.  All completed applications will be considered at the March board meeting with notification of results in early April. 

Only organizations providing charitable services in Audubon County are eligible.  They must be able to demonstrate broad community/county support and supply a copy of their 501(c)(3) IRS determination letter.  Requests for general operational funds will not be considered.

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are Chair, Brett Irlmeier of Audubon, 712-563-2644; Vice Chair, Jonnie Meislahn of Audubon, 712-563-2009 Secretary/Treasurer, Barbara Johnson of Audubon, 712-773-5732; Genelle Deist of Audubon, 712-563-4288; Jay Nelson of rural Brayton, 712-549-2277; Daryl Olsen, DVM of Audubon, 712-563-2080; and Joseph T. Rasmussen of Exira, 712-268-6357.